Poshmark

Is anyone else as obsessed with Poshmark as I am? I seriously can’t stop listing my clothes on there. When I first heard about it I thought it was pretty cool, and I liked the idea because it seemed so much easier than selling my clothes through Instagram or Craigslist.

posh

I started out selling on Craigslist. I listed a few items, none of which really got attention, until one night a lady emailed me about the NWT (New with tags) Toms that I had listed. I honestly felt like such a creep, and like she was probably a creep too. But she showed up that night, handed me cash, and thanked me profusely because this particular pair was discontinued and she had wanted that color.

I’m not going to say it was like crack…. but it was KIND OF like crack. I was addicted to selling my stuff. A while later I finally sold an amp head that I had just sitting around, from back in my musical days, (Way back….. waaay waaaaay back) to a guy who I felt truly appreciated it and would give it a good home. Again, crack.

So then I saw that all these random people were selling old clothes on Instagram, so how hard could it be? I started taking photos of my items and posting them with like, no details whatsoever, and using the weirdest hashtags, that screamed of desperation. #Buymyclothes, #Shopmywardrobe! But people started following me, and liking the items, and I even sold a few things. However, it is hard. It takes a lot of time and energy and you have to interact with other closet pages. You have to spend a lot of time and effort, to get little return.

And then I discovered Poshmark. Well really, someone told me about it. I mentioned that I had vintage dresses that I wanted to rehome and she suggested Posh. And I will forever be grateful!

I’m so obsessed that I’ve actually offered my services to other people. I’ve got almost 4 bags of clothes I’m listing for my sister and I’ve listed a few items for a friend. It really is an addiction, seeing that little symbol popping up on my screen, and then seeing “New Offer on Your…..” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€Β But it’s sort of like gambling in a way. As soon as a customer accepts an item, I immediately cash out, otherwise who knows what I might buy πŸ˜›

poshsold

So if you haven’t signed up for Poshmark yet, and you’re looking to unload some old clothes, or even buy clothes for pretty reasonable prices, join! You can use my referral code “JZOGU” and you’ll get $10 to make your first purchase. And while you’re at it, check out my closet.

I hope you all had a great weekend!

Rebecca

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

