New Shapes!

New shapes are almost here! I have been working on trying to come up with a new, unique shape for my leather earrings. The leather earrings game is saturated with tear drop and feather shaped earrings. Seriously, everywhere I look, I see tear drops in every shape possible (Yes there are different shaped tear drops). I wanted something different when I started out, so I started with the circles. They look great on me, so I started pumping them out like nobody’s business.

 

I quickly came to realize that not everyone looks good with a huge circle hanging near their jaw line. I also realized that not everyone wants to wear a pair of dangle earrings, no matter how lightweight they are, and how little you’ll notice you’re wearing them. I started making triangle and circle shaped studs for the non believers (Leather earrings will change your life!) and also made tiny circle studs.

 

Last month I finally sat down and brainstormed a few ideas for shapes, with a little help from my sister-in-law, who happens to be the most opinionated person I know (You know it’s true Marianne!) and she helped me reason why a shape was good or bad. I narrowed it down to 2 new shapes. Unfortunately, almost immediately after that happened, another brand released a petal shaped earring, almost identical to the design I had come up with. After that, I decided it would be best to keep the styles I offer at a minimum. So I present to you, the newest shape at RSA Studios.

 

The oval earring will be available in 2 sizes, long and short. Long measures 3.25″ and short measures 2.75″. Don’t let the length scare you away, these earrings are as light as ever! As well as a new shape, I am also going to be offering a few new colors, including Black Basket Weave and Sugar Cookie. As older styles sell down, I will be bringing in new colors about once a month. Almost all earrings will be limited edition, to keep it fresh.

Let me know what you think of the new style!

Rebecca

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

