Art is Life

I’ve been working outside of my comfort zone with my art lately. First it was by working on paper, then I started using not only paint but also oil pastels and pen. Now I’m starting to vary my techniques. Tuesday was extremely productive. I felt really good about what I had worked on as I was cleaning up at the end of the day. I spent a few hours working on motion in my art. It’s not something I’ve ever tried before and I’m usually a little weary about trying new techniques because I can get frustrated extremely easy.

I am going to make it a point to try at least once a week to work using a new technique. I’m learning that I don’t have to post everything I create and I don’t have to LOVE everything I create either. It’s all a learning process. The first time I try something new, it’s not going to be perfect. I can paint over it, I can cut it up, I can throw it away.

DSC03333.JPG

Fortunately Tuesday I made good progress and love pretty much everything I worked on! It started out being a project to use up some paints I had mixed. I hate wasting, so I was trying to use them up before they dry out. I love a productive day! There is nothing more satisfying.

Hope ya’ll are having some productive days this week too 🙂

Rebecca

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

