Product Review

Hey there! I’m going to be reviewing a few products I’ve been using. These are samples I have received in beauty boxes, through the mail, or just products I’ve fallen in love with. Enjoy!

DSC02676.JPG

Clockwise, from left to right – Dr Jart+ BB Night Beauty Balm, Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Dry Oil Spray, Loreal Paris Infallible Pro-Spray & Set Makeup Extender Setting Spray, Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter, L’Oreal® Paris Revitalift Anti-Wrinkle + Firming Eye Cream

 

Dr. Jart+ BB Night Beauty Balm 1.7oz $68
DSC02680

 

So this stuff is weird. I mean, it made my face feel super great, but it also made my skin smell like it was going to melt off my face. It has the strangest scent, and I can’t quite place WHAT it smells like, but it really reminds me of a fire. Maybe a chemical peel? Anyway, it didn’t ACTUALLY burn my face off, so that’s something.

This product also comes with a hefty price tag. $68 for 1.7oz. I honestly can’t say I feel it would be worth it, but make that decision on your own.

 

Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Dry Oil Spray 2.8oz $7.99

DSC02678

 

I’m not sure what Target is trying to pull, but when I searched for this item on their website (After I received it in a Beauty Box) I was not able to locate it. I found it on Amazon, but for a higher cost than similar items on the Target website. I’m not sure if they’re adding full size items to the boxes because they’re discontinued and trying to get rid of them, but it seems a little strange that they offer a “sample” and then don’t sell the product.

Anyway, as far as the actual product goes, I liked it. I spray a few pumps into my hand and rub them together, then rub it into my hair, mostly on the ends where my hair is dry and not shiny. As long as I don’t go overboard, it doesn’t leave my hair feeling greasy or gross, just adds a bit of shine, which is always nice. Even at the $7.99 price point on amazon, it seems like a good buy to me, because this bottle will last me forever.

 

Loreal Paris Infallible Pro-Spray & Set Makeup Extender Setting Spray 3.4oz $13.79 

DSC02677

 

This stuff is great!! I don’t use it most regular days, where I’m just running a few errands and coming home, but I do use it when I need my makeup to last the entire day, or through some big event (Weddings, mainly). I do my makeup as usual, spray this in an X & T motion a few times, then fan my face dry. It really keeps my makeup from melting off my face, which is so not a good look.

I can’t say how long it would last if I were using it daily, but so far with my usage (Roughly 6-8 times a month) it has lasted about 6 months. I will definitely be buying this product when I run out of my sample.

 

Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter 8 oz $14.99

DSC02681

 

This body butter is AMAZING. I use it on my elbows, knees, ankles, and my forearms (Which are always super dry for some reason) and it makes me feel so soft and silky. It does take a minute to soak in, so it’s not the type of lotion you want to carry in your purse to rub on your hands. It reminds me of the big tub of Eucerin my grandpa used to keep in his work truck. It really is the richest lotion I’ve ever used. It smells so clean too, so you can use it for really dry areas, while using your regular scented lotion, and the scents won’t compete.

 

L’Oreal® Paris Revitalift Anti-Wrinkle + Firming Eye Cream .5 oz $11.59 

DSC02679

 

I’ve been using this product for a while now and I am surprised to actually see a difference. I usually don’t believe in all this anti-aging nonsense, but it has actually changed my mind, as I’ve seen the puffy bags below my eyes slowly start to disappear. It really has firmed up the skin quite a bit. I know the container seems pretty small, at only .5oz, but as you need to use so little at a time, it has lasted quite a while. I was originally using about a dime size, and quickly realized that was excessive. Now I really just use a drop under each eye. And the price isn’t bad either! I will definitely be buying this product again.

 

I hope that this was helpful! Let me know if you try any of these products, I’d love to know your opinion on them!

Hope your weekend is great!

Rebecca

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

