The Process

Somewhere along the way, over the past few months, I’ve been swallowed up by the business of my art. I have been so focused on posting on social media, updating my shops daily, and trying to get the perfect photos of my work, that my art has actually begun to suffer.

Instead of creating daily, and doing it for the process, I have been letting my creativity fall by the wayside. So because of this, I have decided to take a sabbatical from social media accounts that pertain to my art. I don’t know for how long yet, because the point is to create and feel less burnt out. Both of my Etsy shops will be open, and I will still be shipping orders! Hopefully this will help me to get my creative juices flowing a bit.

I want to feel relaxed and refreshed, but also inspired! I have a few ideas that I want to work on that I have been putting off, and this will be the perfect time for me to do that 🙂

Feel free to shoot me a message by email or on Etsy!

Rebecca

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

