Streamlining on Etsy

Lately I’ve been more focused on my leather earrings and painting than anything else in my Etsy shops. I still enjoy cross stitch and am planning on working more of those into my Crafts shop, as well as more Get Naked and Free Beer signs. But as for the rest of it, I’m slowly weeding out all the other crafts that I was selling. Not to say that I won’t enjoy doing those on occasion for fun, or as a custom requested order, but they won’t be my main focus.

As I’ve spent more time on Etsy over the past few months, I’ve come to realize that just because you can make it, doesn’t mean you should put it in your shop. It makes for a hodge podged mess and keeps the customer from looking at what you’re really good at. It also stretches me too thin to try and create that many different items on a regular basis. My art begins to suffer in the process.

For a long time I was trying to make duct tape items (Wallets, clutches, key chains), felt flowers, hand painted shoes, necklaces, wall signs, picture frames, bookmarks, cross stitch AND leather earrings. Yikes. Slowly but surely, a lot of these items are getting marked down in my shop to make space for the items I enjoy making the most.

As you can see, that is a lot of choices for one shop! Probably too many options. So keep an eye out for those clearance items! I’ll be offering some great deals in the Clearance section of my shop 🙂

Hope ya’ll had a great weekend!

Rebecca

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

