Product Review

Hey all! Today I’m going to be reviewing a few products I’ve been using. These are samples I have received in beauty boxes, through the mail, or just products I’ve fallen in love with. Enjoy!

DSC02280

Clockwise, from left to right – ATTITUDE 2in1 Shampoo & Body Wash, Vasanti Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator, Hello Supermint Fluoride Toothpaste, NYC Concealer Cover Stick, Scunci Comfortable Elastic Headband

 

Attitude 2in1 Shampoo & Body Wash 12oz $7.99 –

DSC02281

I received this in the Target Beauty Box. I am usually not a fan of something that says it effectively cleans my hair AND my body. I also don’t usually like products that shampoo AND condition. So basically, I’m not a fan of 2in1 products. Usually. This product however, I really enjoyed using. I assumed because of it’s lack of certain ingredients, that it would not lather well. I feel like shampoos that don’t suds, don’t give me that deep clean feeling.

This one surprised me. I used it as a shampoo and also as a body wash (with a loofah) and it worked really well. I can’t quite place the scent, but it was pleasant and left my skin smelling nice. Overall, I was pleased with this product and would definitely consider buying again. The only thing that holds me back is the price, because I typically go for the cheap stuff, although this is probably average value for most.

 

Vasanti Bright Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator 4.23 oz $34

DSC02283

I received this in a Birchbox. Let me start by saying, I LOVE facial scrubs. I am the type of person who doesn’t feel like my face is clean until I have scrubbed it raw. Terrible, I know. So when I received this product and began to use it, I was super excited by how well it worked, without having to really scrub my face. It’s also 99% natural which is pretty awesome.

I don’t exactly love the price, but I would say it’s definitely worth it if you can afford it. They also sell it in a 20g travel size for $6. This is the sample size I received, and it lasted quite a while, as a little bit goes a very long way. If you haven’t tried this product yet, I highly recommend buying that travel size bottle and testing it for yourself. It will amaze you.

 

Hello Supermint Fluoride Toothpaste 5oz $4.49 –

DSC02285

I received this in the Target Beauty Box. I don’t honestly have a lot to say on the subject of this toothpaste. It was…. toothpaste. It didn’t wow me, and it didn’t seem to work any better than me 99 cent toothpaste (UltraBrite), but it also didn’t disappoint me.

I suppose if you prefer all natural products, this would be a great toothpaste for you, as it contains no dyes, no artificial sweeteners, and no preservatives. I suppose to have an accurate idea of how well this toothpaste works I’d have to compare it to other natural toothpastes, not the cheap stuff that I buy.

 

NYC Concealer Cover Stick .08 oz $1.89 –

DSC02287

I originally purchased this product because of reviews in a magazine, quite some time ago. I had not run out of my previous cover stick so I put this one away and promptly forgot about it :/ As I was cleaning out my makeup, I found this, still in it’s package and ready to be used. I haven’t stopped using it since. You really can’t beat it as far as bang for your buck.

It glides on smooth, doesn’t cake, and blends super well. I use this along with my foundation when I’m using all my makeup, as well as when I don’t feel like doing full face makeup. It’s sheer enough to be worn alone. I am finding that I am more and more impressed with these cheaper brands (Wet N Wild, NYC, NYX, E.L.F.)

Scunci Comfortable Elastic Headband $5.99 –

DSC02288

I received this in the Target Beauty Box. I don’t typically wear full circle headbands, as I have an odd shaped head, and no matter what I do, they slide up and off. That being said, I have been able to wear this headband a little bit more, due to the no slip gripper on the inside.

It’s a simple grey braided cotton headband. Cute enough to wear out if you wanted, but works well enough to wear while being active. I tend to wear it when I’m washing my face and doing makeup, but also when I’m trying to focus on my art, without my hair getting in my face. It’s cute, it’s comfortable, and it’s not a bad price.

I hope that this was helpful and informative! Let me know if you try any of these products, I’d love to know your opinion on them!

Hope your weekend is awesome!

Rebecca

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

