5 Places I Want to Go in 2016 – No 1

I read a post recently over on A Beautiful Mess about 5 places she wants to go in 2016. It was inspiring so I decided to write my own version.

Realistically there are more than 5 places I’d love to go, but won’t get to this year. I guess I could write a list about ALL the places I’d like to go, EVER, but that would be quite a list. I’m going to split this into 5 posts, so you don’t feel like you’re reading a novel 😉

No 1 – Arizona (Specifically Goodyear and Glendale)

At the end of 2015 my parents moved to Goodyear, where my brother and sister-in-law live with their kids. It was a sudden move, not a lot of notice was given, and I wasn’t able to spend as much time with them as I would have liked before the move. I haven’t even had the chance to see where they’re living now. I greatly miss the two nephews that live there now (The oldest and youngest of my four nephews) and look forward to seeing them.

Also, the 2016 opponents list came out for the NFL, and the Jets are playing the Cardinals in Arizona! Yay! So close to home. You may or may not know that I am a New York Jets fan. It’s no secret that I married into being a fan, however, I can’t be accused of being a bandwagoner. I have been following them for about 7 years now, through good seasons and bad seasons (And even worse seasons) and have loved every minute of it.

Eric and I try to make it to see the Jets once a year at an away game, with a group we are apart of, called the San Diego Jets fans. We tailgate with them before the game, and usually pre party the night before at whatever local bars are around. Last year we were lucky enough to get to see them play a home game, but it’s not realistic to get to do that every year.

We hope to make a full trip out of it. We love to take the train, so we’ll take the Southwest Chief from Los Angeles into Arizona. We’ll probably spend a few days with my family and then the weekend will be all about Jets football!

Keep an eye out for No 2 on this list 🙂

I hope your week ends on a high note!

Rebecca

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

