Taking a Leap

Hi and welcome to Rebecca Steen Art! This is the blog behind the artist. I’ll be giving shop updates and a peek into my life aside from the art and crafts.

2015-12-03 22.06.15

This journey started November 1st, 2015 when I decided to give notice at my full time job and head out into the art world on my own. But not really on my own, as I have my awesome husband Eric by my side.

Eric works full time at a job that he really loves. Like REALLY and truly loves. As if that doesn’t keep him busy enough, he also ends up being my full time support system. You see, I suffer from depression as well as anxiety. Which leads me back to the part about quitting my full time, relatively well paying job. I won’t get into the specifics about the job, but let’s just say that, even without a mental disorder, I don’t know how other people were able to do it. My stress level was through the roof. It has been amazing for me to be away from that. I have been able to find a balance that I hadn’t ever experienced with my emotions.

Now, that’s not to say that I am stress free, because that’s far from the case. BUT, the stress that comes from doing something I love is much more tolerable than the stress I was experiencing before.

120602_0001

So here I am, keeping very busy with creating, keeping our home in order full time, and trying to adjust to a different sort of lifestyle.

This blog is a place where I will be sharing projects I love, tips, tricks, and ideas for DIY, and of course my own art. I also love slouchy style (Lazy girl fashion), anything creative, and travel (especially by train!)

2014-06-13 19.43.39

You can find out more about Eric and I on the “About” page. Please feel free to share your opinions or ask questions in the comment section, or even shoot me an email at Rebecca_Steen@yahoo.com!

You can also find me on Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, and Etsy (Twice!)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Thanks for visiting! Stop by again soon.

Rebecca

3 thoughts on “Taking a Leap

  1. Lacy Powell

    This really is a chance for your soul to ‘get naked.’ Can’t wait to learn more
    about your inner thoughts. So proud of you for taking that leap and doing what you love. I know you will be (already are) so much happier. You can start living life the way it’s meant to be lived. You have lots of people rooting for you!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cutting Back – Saving Saturday – Rebecca Steen Art

Leave a Reply

